Newest
Older
Profile
Guestbook
D-Land

This site and its contents, unless otherwise noted,
� K.E.S., 2004 -->

Gib (names in my journal oddly nicknamed for anonymity)
2004-06-24 // 11:46 p.m.

Last night, my friend Gib and I had a blast doing absolutely nothing. Not unusual for the two of us. But in saying good-bye, I found that the hug I gave her was exceptionally poignant. I felt searingly open. It's a feeling I've missed, just sitting quietly with someone and knowing with my full heart that this individual knows me. I mean, really knows me. Gib has been witness to my life on so many fronts since we met in December. It's like the universe gave me this gentle, brilliant soul whose life is so different, yet so parallel to mine. Simpatico Spirits, she calls it. What a gift.

During our visit last night, Gib said to me "I think you're my best friend here (meaning the east coast - Gib has spent the majority of her adult life in California). It's like you've entered a new level in my heart." The comment made me feel incredible. She is one hell of an amazing woman, and for her to place me in such a tender category... For her to let me in deep, to reveal such exquisite vulnerabilities... Wow.

Every so often, I let myself just marvel at the fact of our connection. In pure moments, it takes my breath away. In not-so-pure moments, it brings me back to center. Just thinking about it. It's like the friendship, for me, symbolizes real spiritual growth in my life. If your closest friends do in fact act as mirrors, what a treasured compliment it is to see Gib resting snug in my deepest confines...

...Like I said - Moving on...

I belong to the following diaryrings:







DgDesigns