Newest
Older
Profile
Guestbook
D-Land

This site and its contents, unless otherwise noted,
� K.E.S., 2004 -->

watzu
2004-06-30 // 2:04 a.m.

"I think you have a good body; it fits you."

Gib's words after I mentioned to her that I'd never been naked in a hot tub with someone I wasn't sexually involved with. God, I love the openness I feel with her. How many people can you just strip in front of, and know that they aren't judging?

She showed me watzu, a spiritual practice of letting go and trusting someone to move and carry your body through the water. Literally, you give your body to them, do not attempt to hold yourself up, fall limp to any inclination of movement. How liberating it is to hand yourself over to another human being, imperfect as you are, but treasured just the same.

I learned two things tonight. First, I trust Gib with every fiber in my body. Second...

She helps me trust myself.

...Like I said - Moving on...

I belong to the following diaryrings:







DgDesigns