Newest
Older
Profile
Guestbook
D-Land

This site and its contents, unless otherwise noted,
� K.E.S., 2004 -->

what songs are made of...
2004-07-09 // 1:31 a.m.

I have become cumbersome to this world
I'm running backward, watching my life

wave me goodbye
everyone I know goes away in the end
all my fears come alive

in the morning I can see inside
I'm swimming through the ashes of another life
you cannot kill what you did not create
as they run, hollow heroes separate

broken, I've been living on the edge of a

broken dream
I'm always wrapped up in things I cannot win
blue on black, tears on river
the righteous will burn again, tribal fire

read in the scripture, straight from the gospel
it's all relative to the size of your steeple
if ever words were spoken faithful and untrue
it's better kept inside than left for good

everyone's dreaming of a better life
I run but it stays right by my side
cut the rope I've held to my knees
and wash me until I'm clean

...Like I said - Moving on...

I belong to the following diaryrings:







DgDesigns