Newest
Older
Profile
Guestbook
D-Land

This site and its contents, unless otherwise noted,
� K.E.S., 2004 -->

alphabet soup
2006-02-17 // 9:53 p.m.

A advantageous

B benign

C candy

D dog

E elephant

F foggy

G gorgeous

H hippo

I indigo

J joy

K kangaroo

L lollipop

M mine

N notorious

O oxymoron

P Plato

Q quadrant

R rectangle

S square

T television

U underwater

V vaxine

W water

X xylophone

Y Yatzee

Z zoo


I went and played with preschoolers today. Maybe that�s why I thought of so many animals in my alphabet list. Animals and shapes, candy and a xylophone? My, my and a color is in there, too. Yes, I definitely went to preschool today.

I am a writer. I have gotten so far away from the daily life of an active writer that I have decided � in an effort to write something each day � to come up with small writing exercises. This bowl of alphabet soup was the first. My hope is that, in time, these small exercises will awaken the flow of my creative �juices,� if you will, so that I can return to the practice of writing my first complete manuscript. I believe this to be a good idea, and I hope with all my might that it works because I feel as though I am nothing without my words.

...Like I said - Moving on...

I belong to the following diaryrings:







DgDesigns